about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, May 4
... Cause it's your birthday
Heh. Nothing like going swimming with nine skinny people to motivate you to lose weight. I'm not fat, but still...

Mike's birthday was yesterday, so him, Laura, Katelyn, Nadine, Mike Polly, Ed, Kyle, Greg, Brett, and I went to the wave pool and then to BP's. Talk about feeling old! The next oldest one there is Laura, and she's a year and a half younger than I am. Not that I feel the age differece with her, but most of the rest of them are in high school. But it's fun that I get invited to their birthday parties even though I'm so old. :o)

Hmm. My week of slack is almost over. Class starts on Monday, and then I've got to actually get up in the morning in time for school. What kind of raw deal is that?! Ah well... it's kind of looking like it'll be a bit of a slacker class anyways.

I feel really aimless, though. I feel like I'm just floating around, and I've got nothing until July. I mean, I would love to spend the next two months on my own schedule, but I can't afford to do that... I've got to find some sort of a job for May and June. Anyone know someone who wants to hire for 6 weeks? I'll find something, I'm sure... it's just weird.

Hmm. I need lunch. I'm going to go home and get some food before I head to work.

One year ago today: I love how, sometimes, the littlest things can excite me. Okay, today I was too tired to be super excited over anything, but still, there were a few things that made me happy. I'm probably a little twisted to be entertained over such twists of events, but hey, that's me.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:13 p.m.