about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jun. 28
... How long I've waited for your touch
I love the people that you meet once, and feel like you've known forever. Those friends that somehow transcend the few hours you spend together, and the conversations that leave a deep impact, long after you've gone your separate ways.

Sometimes, those are experiences in and of themselves; sometimes, they lead to deep, enriching friendships. I'm excited to see where these ones go.

And even so, the coolest thing to know is that those friendships that develop between Christians are never over. I know it's the most cliched thing to say, but it really is true, that there's a sense in which everything that happens here on earth--whether that friendship lasts a lifetime or afew hours--is only a prelude to something so much greater and more enriching and exciting.

It's an exciting thought, and a scary one at times; just think about what it means if my relationships here are just a beginning to something else... how differently would I treat people; how different would my friendships look if I remembered that as often as I should?
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:38 p.m.