about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sunday, Jul. 17, 2005
... Kick up the leaves and the magic is lost
Well, the Stampede day that was supposed to be wasn't, but I went out to Drum with Kim instead, and saw the Passion Play instead. Fun times, especially since we saw it for free!

We had a mini UBAR reunion--Wanda, Barrett, Colin, Allison, John, and I were all standing around talking at one point, and there were a few other people there that I didn't see. I think that there was close to half of the cast and crew there today, though, which was fun.

Darren is playing Jesus this year, but the understudy was doing the role today, which was kind of disappointing. I did get to talk to him briefly, which was nice, since I haven't really seen him in a year. Still, it was nice to see him again, even if I didn't get to see him act.

I thoroughly enjoyed it, though, and I think that half of the enjoyment came from seeing people, as much as it did from seeing the play. Not that the play wasn't good, but it's just so nice to see people sometimes. People you haven't seen in a while.

Plus, I have a Rudolph nose to show for it. I got a bit of a sunburn on my shoulders and back, and my nose is really red. Funny red. I was wearing sunglasses, so I've got that nice little raccoon bit of color. Just to prove that I've been out in the sunshine.

I think that Kat and I are going to try desperately to have our Brad Pitt marathon sometime this week. Speaking, as I told Becky this evening, of the desires of the flesh. Yes. It will be excellent.

One year ago today: Those few last-minute souvenirs and gifts have been purchased (we bought out the Willy's grocery store of their Marabou chocolate), we have to try to figure out how to fit everything into already-bulging suitcases, everything that can be compacted or discarded has been or will be soon, and we have one more train ride. Three more sleeps--one at the school, one in a hostel, and one in the airport, since our plane leaves at 7:00 a.m., so check-in is at 5, and there's no way we want to try to get up to leave a hostel by 4 to get to the airport on time.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:44 p.m.