about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jun. 20
... Every word you say
Ooh..... pretty, sparkly, clean house. Nice. :o) Smells pretty. Well, like cleaner--I haven't lit any candles yet. But still. Smells pretty. Looks shiny and clean. Clutter is gone--I took all the recycling out of the kitchen and returned the pop cans to the depot. Painting mess (that has been sitting on the kitchen table for 3 weeks) is all cleaned up. Kitchen is sparkly clean (although I still have to cook). Living room and bedroom are clean...

I'm really a neatnik. Not a clean freak, but I'm happier when things are organized and clean. I don't mind friendly clutter, and I definitely don't try to swipe away every speck of dust as it lands, but I can't live in a pigsty.

Groceries are bought. In an hour or so, a yummy garlic shrimp vegetable sauce will be simmering on my stove, waiting for people to devour it. I gave up on the caramel apple phyllo, since I couldn't find any phyllo pastry, and just bought a chocolate mud pie instead. Yeah, I know, I could have made something else, but my shopping list included ingredients for the phyllo, and I didn't feel like making a second shopping trip for dessert ingredients.

Now I'm just enjoying a brief self-imposed exile to my bedroom while the freshly mopped floors dry. Once they're dry, I'm going to start supper, and then take my shower and get myself all prettied up, and then get everything ready to go.

I realized that I've been somewhat delinquent when it comes to my "One Year Ago Today" thing. It's not because I've been forgetting--it's because I was on tour a year ago, and I didn't update all that often. I could do "Two Years Ago Today," but that would just be overkill, I think.

Anyways, I'm going to try and post this, if the computer will let me. We'll see how many tries it takes. And yes, I'll remember to copy it first. I've neglected to do that far too often.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:58 p.m.