about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jun. 19
... That's how it should be, I guess
Well. I finally managed to get a connection... we'll see how long it lasts. :o)

So, here's the Friday Five. Ooh. And go check out the new random feature, and get a random entry of mine. :o)

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short? Naturally wavy, and right now, it's pretty long--a few inches past my shoulders. For me, that's quite that accomplishment.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime? You name it, I've had it. Well, almost. Long, short, spiky, bald, curly, straight, brown, red, purple, black... but I haven't gone blonde since I was naturally blonde as a kid. Other than that, though, I've had just about anything else you can name.

3. How do your normally wear your hair? These days, in a ponytail, since I've been working outside and painting. Usually... some variation of down and straight, down and wavy, half pulled back, ponytail, pigtails/braids, or some sort of messy bun. Anything easy. I'm really not one to spend more than a few minutes on my hair--I tend to go for the wash-and-wear kind of hair.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like? A little curlier, but not permed-curly. I like the length, but it needs a trim... I want something that I can wear up or down with an equal lack of work for either. Something a little more wavy than this, that would air dry nicely.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened? Nothing really disastrous. I mean, I've done some weird things, but nothing like a really bad perm or awful haircut or anything like that, that wasn't reversible. I guess I've been lucky.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:17 p.m.