about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Oct. 23
... You react like everybody else around
I'm buzzed, and it's either because of the caffeine, the ideas bouncing around in my head, or the relief. Or maybe it's a combination of all three.

My head is bursting with new ideas, and I want to start them all right now. I don't want to wait for a meeting on Monday to finalize things. I want scripts in my hand and a cast that's on fire, and I want all the pieces to come together. I have a vision. There's a mental picture and a desire to make it work, and I'm ready to implement it right away.

And even though it doesn't look exactly the way we thought it would two months ago, I'm excited. "Plan B" is almost a code name, and it's exciting. Hmmm. That would be a cool name for a production company. "Plan B Productions."

Oh yeah. Part four of the blessed buzz? Nerves. I'm leading my Sunday School kids in a Seder (Passover) meal tomorrow morning, and I'm so far out of my comfort zone, I'll need a map to get home. I've participated in the thing once or twice, but I'm certainly not qualified to lead it. And yet... here I go.

I'm comfortable--maybe too comfortable--teaching the typical Bible stories. Thanks to 22+ years of church upbringing and four years of Bible college, I even know most of the really obscure ones. I do get something new out of it every time I teach, but I'm familiar enough with them that I can do it on a moment's notice.

This, though... this is different. This is new, and scary, and exciting, and I have to trust God, because I have no idea what I'm doing.

Anyways. Back to Plan B. Mike and I are on the same page about this, and that's such a confirmation that this is the right thing. This'll be cool. I just hope I'm still bursting with this many ideas and this much enthusiasm come Monday night's meeting.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.