about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Oct. 24
... Dream when you're feeling blue
Wow. This morning was absolutely incredible. I was so nervous going into the morning, but the Seder meal went so well, and everything came together. It was so meaningful, and I hope the kids got something out of it, too. I just know that the whole morning was covered in prayer... I know that I've been praying about it all week, and there have been people at the church praying that we would say what God wanted to get across. And I think that some good things happened. Prayers were answered.

There are people that are important to me, who have impacted my life, and I despair of ever living up to the examples that they are to me.

Hmmm. Remind me to call Kat tomorrow to see if we're still on for Tuesday.

Christmas Eve is two months from today, and the Christmas season comes faster and faster every year. My first Christmas presentation of sorts comes up in 4 weeks. The show at church is in 6. Christmas itself is in about 8. And it will go very fast. I can guarantee that.

My favorite word of the week is discomobulate. And I photocopied and blew up that page out of my dictionary, and stuck it on the bulletin board, because Blair and Becky didn't believe that it was actually a word. Heh. I just have to be right, don't I?
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:47 p.m.