about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Nov 17
... Question number twelve is a multiple answer question. Question number twelve, question.
Those were the days... I can't believe it's been 4 years since I've been involved in quizzing! It doesn't seem like that long ago, but next year, they're getting back into John, which was the first book I quizzed, which means that this is the last year of teh 8 year cycle, and I've been involved, somehow, for that long. Scary. Not as much in the past few years, but I'll occasionally scorekeep, or help out some way or another. It makes me feel so old... everyone that was in their older years when I started is graduated university, getting married, having kids... everyone that I quizzed with is graduated, coaching their own teams now... the kids who were the "little ones" when I started are now the "big fish in the pond," and they're the ones graduating! Weird.

Anyways, it's been a loooooong day. But it was a good day. :o) And dress rehearsals start tomorrow! Hip hip hooray for being tired, but it's going to be soooo much fun. I really, honestly can't wait for the show. It's going to be so much fun.

I go to Theatre Calgary, and I get so jealous of their tech capabilities. Kat and I went to see Romeo and Juliet last night, and I love to see their sets, lights, and costumes, almost as much as I love the acting. I wish so much that I had that kind of stuff available to be working with. Ah well... I have what I need, and I'm grateful for what I have. And for this show, we don't have a delinquent set guy, which is an amazingly wonderful thing. The sets look great!!!

How can we tell where my mind's been for the past few days? I feel like all I've written on here lately has been about the show. Okay, maybe just the past two entries, but that feels very unoriginal to me. I'll have to think of something better to write. Maybe after I eat something, and put in my fun hair dye (again, for the show!)... It's been a day. It's been a long day. I worked for 14 hours. Forgive me if my words don't quite make sense.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:18 p.m.