about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, July 20
... Random ramblings on various things
Lah de dah... 22 hours till SEMP. :o) Besides that... not much. I'm feeling better, which is good. Although it's kind of disheartening that "feeling better" really means "feeling well enough that I'm not puking," not "feeling great." Oh well. As long as I'm eating, working, and walking normally, I'm happy. Really, I am. I'm so thankful to be keeping food down that I'm not even worried about the nausea. Anyways, enough sick talk.

Someone asked me if I thought I'd see Brian next week. I really doubt it; I don't think he'll be there, but who knows... it would be more awkward, I think, to run into Jenny than Brian. It would be weird to see him, but I could handle it. Seeing her would be a little more awkward. Honestly, though, it's crossed my mind a couple of times, but I haven't really thought about it all that much. Meh. Whatever happens, happens.

I'm so excited about going with "my kids"--I really feel like I'm all of their big sister... It's going to be a great week in that regard. Kathy and I were talking about who I'd be sharing a room with, and I was saying that I could handle anyone but my sister. :o) Sharing with Shelby would be... interesting. I think it would be good, but sorta weird, especially since she doesn't know what's going on or how she's involved in it at all, and it's not my place to tell her. Sometimes I wonder how much she's picked up on. She's not stupid, but it's not like everything's been incredibly obvious, either. And when she's around, things haven't exactly been typical, either. Ah well. Sometimes, just go with the flow.

Norm and Leona get back in just over a month. It'll be so great to see them again. As much as I've grown to appreciate Craig lately, I'm really missing Norm as SEMP's getting closer. I've missed him a lot this year, especially at the beginning, when I was going through all the crap with Brian and I really wished he was here to help me work through it. I got through it, though, without him here, which is good, I guess. No, it is good; just a weird thought, because he was there to help me through so many of the crappy situations I got myself into through junior high and high school. It's good that I didn't have to depend on him for it, though; that I could depend on God to get me through, not on Norm. It's still hard, though. I think it's one of those things that gets easier in some ways, but in others, it doesn't--we just learn to hide it better. Is that what "going on with life" really means? Maybe. Do I really believe that? Not really. Sometimes, but not usually.

Anyways, that's enough rambling for now... I don't know if I'll update again before SEMP starts; if I don't, have a good week, and I'll try to update partway through. If I can't do that, be prepared for a huge entry next weekend!! Later. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:20 p.m.