about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Nov 9
... Random disconnected thoughts flying off my fingers
the hardest thing to realize is that the differences aren't all that big after all.
there's nothing worse than opening your eyes and finding no one there.
sometimes all you need is a hug.
i just wrote sometimes all you need is a gun.
accidentally.
or subconsciously.
that sometimes feels true.
somewhere over the rainbow, skies are blue, and the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true.
stopping to think is bad when you're trying to write the first thing that comes into your mind.
is it worth it all?
the differences and the changes are the oddest things to come to terms with and they have no reason to be.
everything i used to do, i did it for you.
and the song is somewhere locked in my memory waiting to be freed.
who will free it?
who will release the song that's waiting to be sung?
is my life that song and i'm just sitting around waiting for the first thing that will come in and fill me?
nothing but the blood of jesus.
oh precious is the flow that makes me white as snow, no other fount I know, nothing but the blood of jesus.
away off in the distance lies a shadow of doubt.
no shadows on my horizon.
blow away the clouds because they're bad.
they're evil.
we don't like clouds.
we want sunny days, chasing the clouds away, on my way to where the air is sweet, can you tell me how to get, how to get to sesame street?
sweet jesus, you never, never let me go.
infinite || abyss
posted at 4:52 p.m.