about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Oct 2
... Regrets
How much do I love not having a computer at home? Not very much! It doesn't lend itself well to actually talking to people, writing emails, doing assignments, or updating my diary. Hopefully it'll be back soon, though. Either that, or I'll have to buy a new one, which I really don't have the money to do right now, so hopefully I can just pay for a few relatively minor repairs, and then go from there.

What a week it's been. Wow. Since last Sunday, it feels like it's been forever. Really bad, and now getting a lot better, thank God.

I think I hung around Lynsae and Jade a little too much last year... their class-skipping habits rubbed off on me! Oh well... for the most part, it's only Soc and World Civ... that's not so bad. When I start regularly skipping my theatre classes, or not handing in assignments, then you need to start worrying. :o)

I had so much to say, but I lost so much of it, or it's just not relevant anymore. Have you ever made a promise that you want to keep so badly, but at the same time, sometimes you wish you didn't have to keep it? Yeah, me too. I want to keep every promise that I make; I don't want to make them lightly, but sometimes, I wish I wasn't bound. But I am, and honor depends on me keeping it. Just thought I'd share that little bit of my thoughts.

How much of your life do you regret? We were talking about this yesterday, and someone said something that I've thought before, but it's something that's really quite profound... Life--the good and the bad--is what makes us who we are. My mistakes have shaped me just as much as the good choices that I've made, and the hard times have made me who I am, just as much as, if not more than, the good times. They all work together to make me, and if I took away any one of those experiences, I wouldn't be who I am today. And even though it may have been incredibly painful at the time, good comes out of all situations. Every single one of them, and each of them have shaped and formed me in some way or another.

Kirsty's latest entry makes me think a lot. Actually, her whole diary is very thought-provoking, and I love her insights. She's a very wise woman, and I've been incredibly blessed to know her over the past however many years.... even though we're not super close friends, she's always so encouraging, and she always manages to inspire me in some way, even when she doesn't know that she is! :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:51 p.m.