about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Mar. 21
... Like truth and life never die
Well. Since I woke up at 8:30 this morning and haven't laid down for a nap or anything since, my body is pretty much ready to sleep for many uninterrupted hours.

It doesn't feel like a Friday. It feels like a Saturday, maybe? I don't even know--my weekends have been so screwed up for the past couple of weeks that my brain doesn't know what to think anymore. I haven't worked on a Saturday (my normal work day) since March 1. I'm not going to know what to do with myself once this month is over and I'm back to a normal schedule, at least for a few weeks.

I meant to come on here and write something semi-meaningful about ministry, but I just can't work up the gumption to do it right now. I've been trying for 2 paragraphs, but it just isn't coming. So I'll write it later. Tomorrow maybe, but not today.

Sharla's senior showcase was tonight--a beautiful evening. It was really, really well-done. The whole theme was "Greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world," from 1 John 4. Everything related to that same theme somehow. It made me excited for mine. I'm starting to get different ideas pop into my head, and different trains of thought about my showcase, or graduation in general, or whatever... it's becoming more and more real as the week goes on.

Anyways, I really am going now. Maybe I'll try some Neo Citran before bed. I hate the stuff, but hopefully it'll work.

'Night
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.