about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Nov 25
... Curtain call
Wow, I can't believe the show's over. Crazy... it's been such a week! Last Saturday feels like it was ages and ages ago... but all I've done all week has been rehearse and perform. This was honestly one of the most fun shows I've ever done in my entire life. We had such a blast... the cast had fun together, it was a fun script, we got to be goofy little kids... it's all good! :o)

And now that the show's over, that means that this page of quotes is finished too. That makes me sad. I've had so much fun collecting quotes... I think I'm going to have to start collecting quotes just for the fun of it, because people say so many weird, silly things, whether or not they're in the context of a rehearsal.

I'm always sad to see a play finish... I get so attached to it. I'll be glad to have a bit of a life back again, and to have some free time, which will be spent actually being conscientious and doing assignments, but at least I'll be able to get them done. I'll miss hanging out with everyone, though. It's been a blast. It really has.

My skin will be glad to see it finished, though. I think it's getting a little tired of having 3 inches of makeup plastered onto it every night. I shouldn't complain--it's nowhere near as bad as Josh's, but it's still causing it to break out pretty badly.

The kids are the cutest! Oh my gosh. They're so much fun! They all got these little autograph books to get all of us to sign, with our real pictures, and our cartoon pictures, and they all came around getting us to sign them. They were the best wiht Josh and Jordan. I mean, who wouldn't want to go talk to the Grinch and Snoopy?! The best was on Thursday night, during our finale, when a bunch of kids started dancing in the aisles while we were dancing.

I just realized that I wrote about that on Friday, after the opening. Oh well. They were cute enough to write about twice!

And Trevor made the best kid of all of us, with his makeup. That was priceless. I still claim he looks like some sort of medieval court jester, just in all the wrong clothes. But it's the shape of his face, and the makeup he was wearing! That totally made it! :o)

Today feels like it's been three days long... this morning, when I went to work, was one day. This afternoon, with the matinee, was another; and this evening was a third. Maybe that's why I'm not tired--my body's saying that I've been up since 6:30 this morning, but my brain's thinking that I'm only 8 hours into the day.

Anyways, this is really disjointed, and not making much sense. The only thing holding this entry together at all is the fact that I'm writing about the drama, and that's about it. So, 'night all. :o) Great show, everyone. It's been a pleasure... I'm looking forward to the next one!
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:47 a.m.