about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Jan. 31
... Special, celestial fools
Well. The weekend was great. Lots of fun.

Lynsae is doing well. Great house. Skylar is such an adorable little girl. But my camera battery died, so I couldn't take any pictures!

The conference was excellent--I took some good seminars, got some good insights, and had some interesting discussions and conversations. Won't get into them all right now, but it was excellent--a totally different experience than the last conference I went to. I'm not sure why, but it was 1000 times better than that.

In any case, I'm running out of time, so I should run, but I'll post more later.

One year ago today: It's just draining. I'm exhausted by trying to keep up with it. I'm tired of keeping up with my own emotions and everyone else's. I'm tired of walking on eggshells, wondering what I'm doing wrong, and whether there's anything I can do to fix it. I'm tired of wondering what people are saying, and not knowing whether I'm in the presence of someone who believes me or not. I'm tired of waiting for signals and trying to read body language and the hundreds of things that aren't being said.
infinite || abyss

posted at 7:16 p.m.