about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, May. 27
... Gonna be a bright sunshiny day
I love warm weather. I mean really love it. Especially when I get to be outside in it. Like I was today. It was wonderful. After I got out of rehearsal and such, I went downtown and spent an hour or so walking around on 17th, just enjoying the sights, checking out used bookstores for good books, and having a grand ol' time, all by myself. Then I decided that wasn't enough, so when I got home, I walked to the mall.

I didn't buy anything--besides "Great Expectations" for $1.50 and some food at McDonald's--but it was just a great evening all around. I loved it.

It felt like Friday today, though. Strange how that happens sometimes. Oh well. Last week was all messed up, too, though, so it happens. If I can have a full week of days like today, it would be an amazing week. A beautiful week; a great way to leave. A beautiful note to go away on. I leave in a week! Ack! A week from tomorrow, we head all the way to (dun dun dun!) Red Deer!!! How exciting is that for our first official day on the road?! ;o)

And just to add to my confusing little brain, it totally doesn't feel like it's almost 10:00. It feels more like it's 6:00. Or something along those lines. I keep thinking that it's just early evening, but really, it's not. It's not really late yet, but it's definitely not early.

I need to get a suitcase. And a camera. And travel insurance. And a whole ton of other little incidental things--that won't seem so incidental when I don't have them--before I go. That'll be this week's job--finally buying all those things I've been putting off. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:22 p.m.