about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Apr. 30
... To know the mind
It's interesting... I've thought of this trip from my perspective, obviously, and seen all the answers to prayer--and God's hand in my late entry into the team--from my point of view. Today, though, we were talking and praying about the team, and about the trip, and the others were mentioning how they've felt like the team unity and the sense of one-ness has increased since I joined, and how there's so much less conflict and tension now. It's interesting.

But someone, I think it was either Dave or Sharla, mentioned that they'd known from the beginning that I was supposed to be part of the team, not Josh, and that they didn't know why God hadn't let me be a part of it. They commented then that they were starting to see it all fit together, like now they see exactly how much a part of the team I am, and how much they needed me to make the team complete--a couple of them used the term "the missing link."

I'm not trying to make myself sound all great, but I just thought it was a really interesting conversation, because we've all been seeing the same thing from different perspectives. I'm seeing it as, I needed to be broken and reach the bottom before God brought me back to the place where I could be a part of the team--both where I could appreciate it more, and where he could use me more, because more of my crap has been dealt with. For them, it seems to me that it's more the fact that they're realizing--and not taking for granted--the blessing of the team unity.

I don't know. I don't presume to know the mind of God, but I love how he works, and how he takes the exact same situation and uses it to affect so many people's lives, in so many ways.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:24 p.m.