about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Apr. 11
... Dysfunction? Us? Never!
The theatre program is such a dysfunctional family. It's great. Apparently Cindy and a couple of other people were talking about how the theatre years are, as groups, like kids in a family. Like, the second-years are the disturbed middle child. Not to say that we're all disturbed people, but as a group, we exhibit some of those particular qualities! :o) Especially for these couple of years, with new people coming, and no one really graduating yet, because the program's so new, it's totally like that.

I can totally see us being the wacked crazy middle kid. We want attention--we're definitely not, as someone suggested, the overlooked middle child. But we do have our own quirky dysfunctions between the 9 of us. Oh, it's grand. Absolutely peachy. I just find it funny how much of a weird little family we really are.

In any case, we did "Children See, Children Do" again today, and it was probably the best we've ever done it. And I didn't get injured this time! Well, except for the minor bruises on my arm from when Jordan yanks me up, but those always happen. No huge injuries.

I was at the chiropractor today, and I have to go back 4 times in the next week, so he can get me aligned properly, because when I landed, my pelvis, back, and entire left side went out of wack, so he has to get that all straightened out. When I hit my hand/wrist, I guess it jammed everything up through my shoulder, so now I'm all dis-aligned (is that a word?) in my shoulder and back. If my headaches don't go away by Saturday, I'm going to go to the clinic to see if I have a mild concussion or anything like that, just because they're still there from hitting my head. Should be fun!

But the skit went amazingly well today. It was so good...

Anyways, I just wanted to update you all on my shoulder story (since I know you're all so intrigued) and talk about our dysfunctional theatre family. Poor Cindy--having to be a mommy to all of us. That's a tough job for anyone, let alone with this group of wackos.

The funny thing is, we still have Team BC and Team Sask competition. I swear, we were so unbelievably competitive with each other last year. But of course, Team BC kicked butt. The best part of that is, out of all Team BC (keep in mind that each team was about 10 people), only one person has left Rocky, and that was Trevor, because he had to go home because his mom was sick. Of Team Sask, there are only 4 people left at Rocky! Hmm, shows which team was better! Team S. traumatized them so much they had to run away from Rocky, they just couldn't handle it any more! (Lyns, you'll appreciate this more than anyone!)

Anyways diaryland is down, so I'm going to save this and head to Cheesecake pretty soon, because it's my birthday party tonight! Woohoo for me! :o) Okay, later dudes.
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:51 p.m.