about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Apr. 7
... In theory...
Happy daylight savings time to you... Happy loss of an hour of sleep... Which means that I should probably go to bed, hey, since it's technically 2:30, according to what time I have to get up tomorrow. Unfortunately, I'm not tired. Cold, but not really all that tired. That (the cold, that is) is what I get for living in a basement, though.

I really do think it's cool how similar Lindsey and I are; how similar our situations are. It's nice to see someone else who has been there and has come out alive... just like it's nice to have someone else going through the same thing now, even if it's just a little piece of it.

Misery loves company, I guess. No, that's not really it. It's more that challenges and hard times love support and love someone else to be there. Yah, that's it.

And besides, if I can learn from someone else's mistakes, all the better. And of course, I can see all the answers for someone else's situation, so if they're going through it, and I can see how it works for them, I should (theoretically, at least) be able to see it for me. That is, of course, only theoretical, but someday a theory will work. Right?
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:29 a.m.