about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Jan 18
... Something memorable to hang onto
I suppose I should say that the song in my last entry is "You Belong to Me," from the Shrek soundtrack. I should have linked that, or at least credited it, but I didn't think of that until afterwards, and I was too lazy to go back and change it. And, of course, now I've just spent more time typing an explanation than I would have changing it. Oh well.

*sigh* Today feels like it's been about three days long. I didn't really go to class this morning, and then to the library this afternoon, did I? That had to have been at least a couple of days ago. It's just been one of those days... the ones that last forever and go nowhere.

Oh well. Tomorrow's another day; another chance to do it all over again. Another chance to make a difference to someone, somehow. To do something to make the day momentous. Memorable. Not that today wasn't, but it's not enough to have a memorable day among many. They should all have something special about them.

Right now, though, the only special thing about today seems to be that I'm incredibly tired. It wasn't an overly straining day; just emotionally exhausting. And long, for some reason. Ah well...

So sorry for anyone who was hoping for something insightful and deep tonight. Not gonna happen. I already wrote my deep thoughts for the day earlier. That's all you're gonna get for now. 'Night!
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.