about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Aug. 30
... Want to vanish
Oh wow. One busy day after another. And it just keeps getting more fun. And since life is so much fun, and I'm far too tired to go into detail on any of it, and my bedroom is still full of (not quite as many as yesterday, but still far too many) boxes, I think I'm going to do the Friday Five. Hey--the logic makes perfect sense in my head!

1. Are you going to school this year? Absolutely. It's part of September--you go back to school. Doesn't everyone?

2. If yes, where are you going (high school, college, etc.)? If no, when did you graduate? I'm going into my fourth year at Rocky Mountain College, studying theatre. I graduated from Strathmore High School in 2000, and I should hopefully graduate from Rocky in April 2004.

3. What are/were your favorite school subjects? I'm not sure what this semester's will be, since I'm not taking them yet. In high school, it was all about the English, French, and Drama. I think I'll really enjoy (or at least be challenged by and learn a lot from) my Acting and Scene Study course and my Directing class. One of my favorites at Rocky so far was Creativity Tutorial... but we'll see how this year goes.

4. What are/were your least favorite school subjects? Math. Physics. Phys Ed. Anything science related. There are reasons why I don't take those types of classes for my major. However, ironically, my least favorite class last year was English Composition, even though I love writing and I love English. It was just such a pointless class, and it did absolutely nothing for me. A brutal waste of my time. I did get an A- or something like that, though, so I guess it wasn't a complete waste.

5. Have you ever had a favorite teacher? Why was he/she a favorite? I've had several that I've bonded with over the years. From high school, I still mostly keep in touch with Mrs. Hune, my French teacher; Mrs. Galandy, my grade 12 English teacher; and Ms. Harris, my student council advisor. They still get Christmas cards, and I say hi whenever I'm around. As for college, Cindy challenges and pushes me, and I respect her a lot, and Tracey has taught me a lot and encouraged me so much...

And that's about it for my school experiences. I'm going to sleep now.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:41 a.m.