about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Oct 14
... Go together?
I seem to be not updating very regularly these days. Oh well... there are other things in life besides just an online diary, as helpful as that is to me at times. Anyways... what a weekend. What a week. Jade and I talked, and it's a no-go between us. In a way, that's totally a relief, which is probably a sign that things aren't "supposed to be" anyways. It made for a rather interesting trip to Banff, though. Slightly awkward. But once again, oh well. It was good, and I think that we're still going to be good friends. Not best friends or anything, but definitely not bitter or anything like that either.

We got to see Norm. That was awesome. Very cool. He's so cute in his little church, and it seemed like things have never changed. We got in there, and he started talking to us, and it turned into one of those sermons--Norm style. He just spontaneously does that, and it's cool, not preachy or intrusive or anything like that. The thing that Kat and I were laughing about is the fact that he seems to know exactly what's going on, even though we haven't really seen him in a year. Almost right away, he'd pinpointed a bunch of stuff, and even made some comments that I don't think even he understood the significance of! It was pretty crazy, but very cool. I wish we could have hung out longer, but it didn't work this time. Hopefully we'll go out some other time for a Sunday, though, and go to their evening service or something like that, so we can spend the afternoon with them, and that would be very good.

In Banff, I felt very isolated; very alone; very out of place. The entire day wasn't all that much fun. I mean, there were good parts, but it just didn't all fit together right. I mean, I like hanging out with Jade, but it just didn't seem to... I don't know how to describe it, but it wasn't as comfortable.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:53 p.m.