about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Oct 9
... What would you do?
Ah yes, it's time to add an entry, is it? I love having friends who will help me do my dirty work... Trevor told me last night that he's going to "investigate" for me. If anyone can find out what's going through that silly boy's head, it's hopefully Trevor. I have faith in him. :o)

So, Kathy and Christian. Who would have ever guessed? They're adorable, though. Definitely a very cute couple. It's weird, becuase I've thought of "Kat and Barry" for so long that it's strange to see her with--or think of her being with--someone else, but I'm so happy for her. He's an awesome guy. It's weird overall, though. I feel like I never see her anymore. And that's not just because she has a boyfriend now. That's part of it but besides that, we've both been getting busier and busier, and it seems like we're never home at the same time, and we don't get to "talk" as much as we did before. Oh well... I mean, not oh well in the sense that I don't care, but oh well in the sense that I can't worry about it all the time. I can--and will--take advantage of the time that we do get together, and I can appreciate it all the more, but what else am I supposed to do--tie her down and force her to stay home? I don't think so!

He's a lucky guy to have her, though, and I hope he realizes that. He'd better--if he ever does anything to hurt her, I'll... I don't know what exactly I'll do, but I'll be incredibly upset with him, and I'll think of some way to deal with it. She deserves so much better than to be with another insensitive jerk who doesn't care for or respect her like she deserves. And so far, Christian's passing the test. He's treating her like the princess that she is, and it makes me so happy to see that she's so happy with him.

I've been the one in my "group" without a boyfriend before, but this is different, somehow. It's frustrating, and hard, and I have my moments of jealousy, of Kathy, of Laurel, of Erin... I know that the timing isn't right for me yet, but I really want it to be. I want someone who will be there for me as much as their boys are for them; not someone who won't commit to a real relationship, or who's not interested at all, or who is interested, but who doesn't act on it, or anything like that. Patience, I suppose. That's what it has to come down to eventually...
infinite || abyss

posted at 6:42 p.m.