about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jan 29
... Don't you wish
I have a possessed washing machine. It managed to shake itself about 3 feet away from the wall while Kat's laundry was in there. But she has warm laundry, fresh out of the dryer, and we're sitting on it and rolling around in it! :o)

I went Valentine's Day Card shopping today, even though I have no money whatsoever. I found the cards I want for some people, though. At the end of the week... I shall have been paid, and if I scrimp and save, I'll be able to afford to buy cards for people. Woo!

I'm having such writer's block the past few days. I honestly have nothing to write... no insights, no book excerpts, nothing. I can write my weird little happenings of the day, but it feels so superficial. Probably because it is. Heh. Fancy that.

Something. Something will come up.

I want a Frosty. Or a slurpee. I have a serious craving for something along those lines. And I have to finish reading and memorizing... and getting ready for drama on Thursday. One of these days, I need to go buy makeup for my lovely cast members. Woo! That'll be fun times... teaching those boys, especially, how to put on a face. It'll be different than normal makeup for the girls, but not so bad. For the guys, though, it'll be incredibly fun times. Hehehe... :o) (insert evil diabolical laughter from the director)

I can't believe we're almost ready to get this thing off the ground. It's going to go well. I'm excited to see what happens with it. I'm excited for next semester, too, if people take the initiative to be involved. That's going to be one project that's going to be very cast-oriented. Very team-oriented... if they're not into it, it won't happen. But I think it will. I think it'll be good. :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:27 p.m.