about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jul. 16
... Reaching out to me
I feel so boring. Like I don't have any original thoughts. I've got some entries saved on my laptop, but I'm not there, so I can't post them. I'll try to get on later tonight from Edna's house and post then. *sigh* I hope I have mail when I get home. I love real mail, not bills.

This library is freezing cold, and Laurel finished her emailing and stuff before me (we had to share one computer, since a bunch of kids are on the others), so I should stop leaving her hanging and waiting for me, and actually go find her.

Hmm. We're finding ways to entertain ourselves. We have to watch movies in the church basement, because our billet doesn't have a VCR, but at least we can do that. We spent yesterday afternoon on the beach at Sylvan Lake, and got some sun, so that was good... We're okay. We're staying slightly occupied, which is better than not occupied at all.

Of course, if we weren't doing anything else, I'd probably be getting a lot more postcards sent, journal entries written, and editing done on my novel. At least I'm doing that... I'm reading it out loud to Laurel, which helps to catch some of the grammatical errors that I missed just reading it to myself. It helps to get someone else's opinion of the plot, too, when they're not reading it... she's just hearing it, and if it doesn't make sense that way, it probably doesn't make sense at all.

Laurel's a patient woman. It takes a lot to put up with me...
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:04 p.m.