about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Saturday, July 30, 2005
... And I'm tangled up in you
Scattered thoughts.

How many "lasts" am I missing inadvertently? How many things will I not have the chance to do again before I leave; I just don't realize it right now?

There's a magnet on my fridge that says You are enough just the way you are. I can't think of a better sentiment. Please, please trust me on this one.

How can the human emotions react with unadulterated laughter and joy one night, and with tears and pain the next? Forget "one night to to the next;" it's more like "one minute to the next." It makes me wonder if either is really full. How can it be that I can react to either one with the complete richness that it deserves? I don't think that vicarious living can be really living. Maybe it's because we just watch, rather than experience. A deficiency of passive media?

Inspiration and support come in the most unlikely forms, including people who talk about neon blue poo and penis enlargements in one breath, and parenting, encouragement, and the implications of failure in the next.

How is it that I can do so little and still be so tired? What do I do with my time?

Good idea: For every 1/2 hour of TV, do 20 situps. Implement soon. Tomorrow, maybe? Too tired tonight.

I have not been sleeping enough lately.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:18 p.m.