about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, May 10
... Jazz standards
I've gotten into the nasty habit of trying to write an entry while sitting in front of the TV watching a movie with Janel. We've been doing that a lot lately. Watching random pieces of good, excellent, and downright bad film. Fun, but lazy, and makes me feel somewhat guilty if I don't do something at least semi-active besides. It's great, though. Good bonding time. We've been hanging out almost 24/7 all week, and surprisingly, neither of us is sick of the other yet.

I've been having interesting conversations lately.... Laurel and I had an interesting discussion about friendship. I'm realizing that I'm very detached sometimes. My friendships are so important to me, but it's interesting how my close friends have changed over the years.

I don't really feel like going into all of it right now... I spent a lot of time journalling in my paper journal today, which I needed to do. It's been far too long since I did that. Sorting through all this stuff is best done offline, I think. Still planning to take a weekend and run away. One of these days. It'll be good. I'm getting lots of ideas of what I want to journal on and having some good thoughts.

Anyways, I'm going to go. I'm going to spend some more time with Janel. Yeah. It's weird that people have been leaving for the summer, and I'm not seeing all the same people I've been spending time with every day for the past 8 months. It'll be really weird once Janel leaves. But then I get to spend 2 months straight with Laurel, so that'll just be the most fun times.

TLC is having a Trading Spaces marathon on Memorial Day. 11 hours. Wow. That's a lot of home decorating. I might watch one or two, but definitely not all of them. That's a lot of Paige Davis.

One year ago today: So I'm trying to look t the positive side to this blizzard. The nice thing about May snow is that it melts quicky--it's almost all gone today, and it gives the ground so much moisture that when it melts, the grass is all green. Go figure, hey? Even under all that snow, it still manages to grow. So, you can go, almost literally, from shovelling snow to mowing lawns in about a week.
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:54 p.m.