about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, May 8
... Born on the fourth of July
I can't believe the week and the paper are almost over. A few paragraphs left to write... one day of class left. And, since I can't think of anything else to write, here's the Friday Five.

1. Would you consider yourself an organized person? Why or why not? Mostly, yeah. I'm not a neat freak, but I keep my house pretty organized, and when it comes to papers and stuff like that, I'm quite organized. I can't stand having stuff all over the place, sticking out of binders and whatever... everything's got it's place, and it stays there for the most part.

2. Do you keep some type of planner, organizer, calendar, etc. with you, and do you use it regularly? Oh yeah. I didn't really when I was in high school, but since then, I've gotten much more dependent on it. I have to, in order to keep track of assignments, meetings, work, rehearsals, tech weeks, performances, phone numbers and other information... I keep it in my purse, and I use it constantly.

3. Would you say that your desk is organized right now? Not really. I've got some stacks of papers on it that I have to deal with and file soon, but right now, they're just sitting there, which is kinda irritating. I've got to get to mailing what needs to be mailed, filing what needs to be filed, and throw out what... well, you get the idea.

4. Do you alphabetize CDs, books, and DVDs, or does it not matter? Not really. Some of them are, but a lot aren't. My cd's are (in the travel case thingy), but the cases aren't, and my books and movies aren't.

5. What's the hardest thing you've ever had to organize? Ooh. That's a toss-up. Probably either the resource room for the kids' ministries department at the church, all the props and my backstage crew for Joseph, or my drama ministry at church. Those aren't really physical things to actually organize a pile of stuff, but that's definitely an element of that in there. Those are probably the biggest, though. Yeah, it's probably Joe or running Unnamed Productions. I have binders and binders full of theatre stuff from every show I've done, and they've got all kinds of notes, diagrams, and stuff like that in them.

Anyways... the paper's finished, so I'm going to bed. It's time to get myself to sleep.


infinite || abyss

posted at 11:08 p.m.