about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Dec. 8
... Once Upon A Jukebox
Well... an enjoyable evening. The "Once Upon A Jukebox" thingy was fun... Colleen and I did our little "extras" bit--that was entertaining. We haven't done a part like that in years... one where we have two or three characters, no lines, no rehearsals, a few fun costumes, and we just make an appearance onstage. It's fun, low stress, and I feel like I'm in the "in crowd" when it comes to the productions. :o)

This year, instead of a big Christmas play, the church did a musical night, kind of a musical revue through the century, with all kinds of pop artists, from Shirley Temple, to Elvis, to the Andrews Sisters, to Garth Brooks, to Sarah McLachlan... it was fun. So, we were screaming Elvis fans in our poodle skirts and scarves in our hair, and then we were screaming Michael Jackson fans in these great 80's outfits, and then we were angels in the nativity scene. Yeah.

I realized that I didn't really say why I've been at the hospital. I'm not volunteering there--my brother's in the hospital with a bone infection. He's been in since last Wednesday, and he'll be there until at least Tuesday, if not a bit later. They've been anticipating "about" a week, so that could be anywhere from Tuesday to Friday, really. So, yeah. I've tried to make it down there as often as possible and hang out with him for a while...

Hmmm. Can I think of anything interesting and enlightening to say? I have an exam tomorrow, an exam Wednesday, and then I'm finished! :o) Ummm... Other than that, I can't really think of anything... I had some strange dreams today about people that I knew when I was in junior high and high school. That was kinda weird. I have a lot of emails to respond to, but I'll do that tomorrow. Whenever tomorrow comes...

Oh, and we have an adult couple for the trip!! That means that we can start auditioning and getting things ready to go!!! Whoo!!! :oD

Anyways, I need sleep. I have an exam in the morning, so I definitely can't oversleep, like I can get away with doing some mornings. Bleah.

One year ago today: No, it wasn't the blind date from hell, but it wasn't what I expected, or to be honest, hoped for, either. Ah well... such is life. I had a good night overall, though. The house still kind of looks like a war zone, with curling irons, pieces of bra tape, nylon packaging, hair accessories, bobby pins, styling products, discarded jewellry, and all kinds of other fun stuff strewn around the house. Yah, we spent 4 hours getting ready... Laurel's hair alone took 2 1/2 hours to do, but it looked so good, it was worth it! It was quite the night, though.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:19 p.m.