about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Dec. 9
... My sweet little hummingbird
Wow--the middle of the day, and I have a few minutes to write an entry! I almost don't know what to do with myself! :o)

I had my first exam this morning... Classical Play Analysis. Exciting, hey? It was choose 2 of 5 essays to write, and we could use our copies of the play and our notes. So, I did a character analysis on Nora from "A Doll's House," and a response to the themes in "Hamlet" from a Christian viewpoint. I don't think it went too badly--we'll see how my marks reflect that, though. *sigh* Only one exam left. History of Christianity. It's a take-it-in-puke-it-out type of course. That, of course, means that I need to take it in before the exam on Wednesday. I'll probably grab my textbook, hit a coffee shop, and go over all the sections once more tomorrow, and then I should be good to go.

Tomorrow night is our NaNo wrap party, too... out at my parents' house. That still makes me laugh! :o) And... tomorrow's my brother's birthday. I still need to find something for him. I'm not sure what to get, but I'll think of something, I'm sure.

You know what I got at the gift exchange at the Testament party? A bottle of Vanilla Coke. Dave forgot to bring a present, so that was his gift. It does have significance--we all tried it for the first time on the trip, and it was called the "tender coke." Yeah. So I've got a bottle of it. But it's all good. :o)

Anyways, I'm going to head back to the school soon, and meet up with Kat and Laurel so we can head down to the hospital. Should be good. :o)

One year ago today: It's interesting how the youth group's changed. When Stuart left, we thought it would be this huge transition for the youth group; that things wouldn't be the same; that it would take everyone all this time to get used to it, and I guess in some ways that happened. In more ways, though, I realized that things are still the same. If he'd left 2 years ago, things would have been drastically different, but not now. The youth group has changed so much that most of the people who knew Stu as a part of their group have graduated and moved on. And the youth group doesn't revolve around one person. Yes, one person's absence is felt, depending on who that person is, but it doesn't make or break the group.
infinite || abyss

posted at 2:13 p.m.