about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Dec. 7
... Try a little tenderness
I'm just not in a huge writing mood right now... I don't know why, exactly; I'm just not really.

I had a really good night hanging out with Janel, Dave, Chelsea, Jordan, and Sharla tonight, watching the Testament video, doing a gift exchange, and just hanging out. It was a good time.

It's been a really busy day, though. I started work at 7:00 this morning, worked for 8 1/2 hours, went home, showered, went to pick up my snacks for tonight, and then went to Janel and Chelsea's , and I was there until 11:45 or so.

Tomorrow's going to be just as crazy--I teach Sunday School in the first service, then I'll probably head to the hospital for a couple of hours, then back to the church for a dress rehearsal for the Christmas thing tomorrow night, then back to the hospital, if there's time, and then back to the church for the performance. So much for a relaxing first weekend off of school! :o)

Anyways, I'm going to bed. I've been really bad with getting some good entries out there--most of them in the past few days have been dead tired, on my way to bed, and I've had nothing great to say. Bleah... :o)

I'm too lazy to go look up me "one year ago today" thing, so you don't get one today. Oh well...
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:35 p.m.