about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Dec. 6
... I'm haunting you...
Wow... I don't have a lot to say.

I've been spending a lot more time since November ended lurking around the NaNo boards, making up for lost time during November, I guess. I didn't post a lot then, but I'm certainly posting and reading now. It's fun. But it's kinda sad, because there aren't nearly as many of us lurkers as there were before. Oh well... :o)

I spent a good part of the day at the hospital, visiting my brother. Sometimes, I find it really hard to believe that he's 14--or will be on Tuesday. He still seems so little to me, but I look back at when I was 14 (so long ago!), and realize how much of my spiritual and personal growth happened at that age. That was when a lot of my foundations were laid... and he's too young to be there yet!

But again, he's not nearly as mature as I was when I was 14. ;o) Are either of my siblings ever going to be as mature as I was at their ages? Never! That's just the way it goes, didn't you know?

It's weird that he's in the older group of kids at the Children's, though. I still think of him as being a little kid, but he's 14. Did I mention how weird that little fact is to me? Anyways, he's among the older kids there, since it's up to age 18. Weird. Completely weird. I feel so old.

But I have to work at 7:00 tomorrow morning, so that means I have to go to bed... So, 'night. I'll probably go peruse the NaNo boards once more, and then I'm outta here!

One year ago today: It's time for a break. Fortunately, tomorrow's my last day of classes! Woohoo! One more class tomorrow morning, and then... the banquet. I get to spend all afternoon curling Laurel's hair... Brings back memories of curling Janna's hair before the show! It'll be fun... although I have no idea what I'm doing with my hair yet. Kat's getting hers done, but I don't have the money for that kind of thing right now... I'll think of something. Not sure what, yet, but that's okay...
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:23 p.m.