about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Feb. 22
... Of course it isn't safe, but it's good
I was hoping to get more hours at work this week--no classes; it would be nice to have a few more hours and a few more dollars next week. As of right now, though, I'm only booked for 19 hours... right around my usual amount. I commented on it to Logan tonight at work, and he brought up a good point--maybe having a normal number of hours this week isn't a bad thing, because I have several other things that should be claiming a good chunk of my attention. Two other things, to be exact--moving and my showcase. You know. Minor little events like that. Heh.

I'm really hoping to get a lot of showcase work done this week, though. A lot of details still need to come together, and sometimes it feels like I've done nothing to get it ready. I know that's not true--I know that if I look at where I was four or five months ago, I've done hours and hours of work, and I've come a lot further than I may think I have.

Oy. Long day at work. But it was an interesting shift. I dropped a lot of stuff tonight. Random things like cans of tuna and jalapeno peppers. Funny, though.

I know that this week needs to be productive to the max, and I'm debating what the best way to do that will be--to get a good sleep tonight, and start tomorrow, or to pack up my textbooks and computer tonight and head to Denny's for a few hours. I'm thinking that probably sleep will be good, and I can work tomorrow. I'll get something done tonight, but not necessarily leave to do it.

I think I'm done for the day. It was a long day, and tomorrow will feel better and I know I'll get more done with a good sleep. That's the idea, anyways. Work, gym, storyboards for the video with Laurel, homework, script writing with Logan. That's what the day looks like, it seems. Hopefully it'll end up that way. And one of these days, I'll have to pack. I've got nothing--absolutely nothing--packed yet... It's getting down to the wire, but not there yet. I've moved with less time packing like that.

Yeah. It's almost midnight. I'm going to get some writing done, and get some reading done, ready to do an assignment or two tomorrow.

One year ago today: Okay, even though it's really not that late, I'm exhausted. My feet are screaming at me to go to bed and prop them up for as many hours as possible; my body's telling me not to bother taking my hair out and taking a shower before I go to bed. There's a gift opening at 11:30 tomorrow morning, and right now that sounds like it's on the early side of morning. Especially since I have a 4-midnight shift tomorrow night. Yeah.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:32 p.m.