about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb. 24
... Never needed anyone
Hmmm. So far, haven't had as much time this week as I'd hoped. But that's okay... it's still productive. I sat in BP's for 4 1/2 hours last night with my computer, trying to get some work done. And I did get some done. Not as much as I should have, but some.

I don't even know what to say. There's nothing really interesting. I'm trying--maybe subconsciously--to not be in the house much. And that's not hard... there's so much that I can be--and need to be--doing, and it's not all at home. Which consequently means that I'm not getting much packing done. It will be done. Like most things in life, there's no choice but for it to work. It has to happen, and whatever happens to get there will have to happen.

Friday? Saturday? All night one night? Who knows. Bah. This is just not the time. So inconvenient. Well, moving is never that convenient, but this is just...

I should stop complaining, and just start doing it, hey? My life right now--this week--feels like it's revolving around my showcase and moving. And I want to be focusing more on the showcase, not the move, but the move is slightly more imminent.

Chelsea's showcase is on Friday. That's the last one before mine--it just keeps getting closer and closer... there was always someone else's before mine... and after Friday, it's mine. This last month, mine's the only one left... that's a weird thought that I'm not explaining all that well.

Anyways, I'm going to go. Write this freakin' script that I love, but that's just not coming for me. We'll get it tonight if it kills us. Which it very well might.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:59 p.m.