about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sat, Feb. 21
... I've got the power
Reading break is officially here! No classes for the next week! Lots of work to do, but no classes to go to. That'll free up a few hours. Hopefully I'll spend a lot of those working on my showcase. And the rest of those papers that are due soon. Or the ones that should have been handed in already. Yeah, maybe I'd better get on those.

But still, there's a lot to do, and hopefully I'll have a productive week.

More productive than this entry is turning out to be, I do believe. Oy. You know those ones when you just sit there and stare at the screen, fingers poised over the keys, waiting for inspiration to come.

My excuse is that I just wrote the script that's been sitting on the edge of my brain for months. The one that Logan and I should have had done before Christmas. The one for my showcase in 5 weeks. The one that I have to get to Edwin tomorrow, or he'll shoot me in the face.

The first draft turned out pretty well... Logan and I will have to finish it up tomorrow, but I think it's going to be good. I just hope our brains mesh well enough that he can fill in the blanks of what I was missing. I think it'll work okay. I've started a basic outline, but it needs to be tightened, parts need to be reworked, and there were some sections that I just ran out of inspiration for. I need a fresh perspective and someone else's brain to give it a little more life.

I think it'll be good, though. I like where it's going, and I think I like the writing. I think. Again, it'll take someone else's eyes to see it with a different vision than mine.

Collaboration. It's taken us a while to get here, but the end result is going to be the best of both of us, I hope.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:39 p.m.