about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Apr. 3
... Cute pregnants
My feet hurt. And I have a paper due on Friday that I have to finish writing, but I am so absolutely unmotivated right now, that I don't want to do it at all. Ah well... that's why I have tomorrow. That's why I have tomorrow evening and afternoon to write it.

I feel like Kat and I are working in cubicles. We're both working on our computers, which are right next to each other, but there's a door in between them--a closet door type of thing (my room has big double closet doors), and it's closed so she has enough room for her chair. Anyways, I can hear her, but I can't see her.

Not a whole lot has happened since my last entry. I worked for 6 1/2 hours. That's about it. Exciting life I lead, hey?

I swear, though, half the women in the city of Calgary are pregnant! I saw more pregnant women in the mall today than I have ever seen in one place. It's an epidemic or something! Awwww... but they all looked so cute. Puffy cute, basketball cute, swollen cute, but cute nonetheless. :o)

I'm falling asleep at my computer. If I try to write my paper now, it'll just be a bunch of gibberish, and Kerry will read it and think, "wow, this is insightful!" Not likely. More like, he'll read it and think, "What was she on when she wrote this?!"

So... no more for tonight. I'll go dream of cute pregnant women and how I'll be a beach ball when I get pregnant. Just a big beached whale... :o)
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:02 p.m.