about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Jan 22
... I'm a slave 4... Sharla!
I feel so cheap! But that's okay, because Sharla bought me, so it's all good... :o)

Picture this: A whole bunch of theatre majors, plus Mabelle and Cindy and husbands, hanging out in the chapel, bidding on each other because no one else came out to support the missions trip. But it was a lot of fun. Apparently I chase camels and am a snake charmer, as well as being a good cook on the side. Sharla god a good deal on me... only $15 for my services as a cook. I was the first one up, so of course bidding was lower for me than it was for anyone else.

Shannon's haircut went for $100... Janel's housecleaning services went for $120... Dave's chauffeuring went for $75... Chris' personal-slave-for-two-hours went for $50... Ah well. It's all good.

Anyways, that was the highlight of my day. It's been too long since I hung out with all of them... I feel so out of it since the play ended; like I never see them anymore.

I made it past the first stage of auditions for the trip, though. My application went through; now it's just the auditions on Friday. Which means working my butt off on a monologue. Okay, so getting my application accepted isn't that big a deal--only 9 of us applied, and we all made it that far--but it still means that I have a fighting chance. Only 3 people won't get to go. In some ways, that'll be worse than if there were 30 of us trying out, and only 6 got to go, or something like that. But we'll see. We shall see...
infinite || abyss

posted at 8:46 p.m.