about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Jul. 10
... Anything to stay here forever
So, Blair and Becky are both gone for the next week. Woo... fun times? Actually, in some ways, this will be easier than when just Blair is gone, because it's a lot shorter. Just one week, and we don't have to worry about any end of week stuff, because they'll be back next Sunday.

Plus, this is the last one. Heh. Between Blair's four trips this year, plus this week, I think he and I are at about the same amount of travel/vacation time in the past year. Only difference is, I took mine all in one chunk last summer--2 months of travelling at one time, and then a week at the end of the summer (for Jen and Mike's wedding). He's taken a 10-day trip, a 3-week trip, a 2-week trip, a 3-week trip, and now a 1-week trip. Becky and I figure that he just can't stay at work longer than two months before he has to take off again--apparently we're just that difficult to deal with!

Anyways...

I ran out of steam, and I don't really have anything else to say. Kat, it's probably too late to call you back tonight, and I don't have the phone number here. At least, not that I can find. I know it's at the church, but I don't have any old calendars or contact lists. I'll call you in the morning about plans.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:08 p.m.