about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Monday, Jul. 11, 2005
... Nobody but you
Hmmm. Day off. I went to a Stampede breakfast with my mom this morning, and have spent the afternoon twiddling around with my New York blog--getting it all ready to go--and doing laundry, mostly.

I'm starting to think in boxes, and every time I'm in my room, I mentally pack it. "What will I want to store? What will I have room to take with me? What will I need to get out of storage?" I don't need to start worrying about that for another month, at least, and it's kind of driving me up the wall already.

The point, though, is that I feel like there's very little I can do to get ready yet--there are a few things, but not much--and formatting a new blog is one of the things I can do right now. I can get it all ready to go, find the perfect layout, get it all set, so that when I send out the link in a month or so, I'm not still trying to fix it. Yeah. That's my excuse, anyways. I actually added a link to it to this layout, but there really isn't anything there yet, except for a few test entries.

I do need to get going on my US passport--I didn't want to get passport pictures taken while I was wisdom-teeth swollen, but I'm not anymore, so I should get on that. I need that ASAP, and if I procrastinate for too long, I won't have it before I go.

And, from the people that brought you my slanguage quiz, here you go:





You Know You're Addicted to Friends When...


You named your cats Chandler and Phoebe

You have had dreams where you're the seventh Friend.

You *seriously* consider naming your future daughter Emma.

You can tell within 10 seconds of the beginning of the episodes exactly which one it is - and you can instantly remember what will happen.

You can't go one day without a Friends reference.

You are forever writing scripts for a Friends movie and sending them in (even if you have received several thousand rejection letters)

Your favourite words are - Doi, Yuh-hu and Nu-uh

You only ever buy magazines because they have something to do with FRIENDS in them

You get your hair cut like Jennifer Aniston's (even if it looks terrible on you)

You are able to perfectly re-enact every episode line-by-line

You are always refering to real life incidents as 'The One With......'

You have made a soundtrack out of all of Phoebe's songs and you listen to it all day long

You've taped every episode of FRIENDS since the very first one, and watch the tapes continually

You refuse to drink any beverage (especially coffee/tea) if it isn't served in one of the cups like the ones they have at Central Perk

You actually get these jokes and pass them on to other friends who are addicted to Friends.



Get Your Own Addicted Meme Here

Maybe it's not all true, but close enough! Sadly. Maybe? I dunno... I like trivia, and if I get my Friends trivia down pat, why should I be ashamed of liking it? Anyways...

I'm trying to go all day without driving. So far, so good. Mom picked me up for breakfast, and I walked to the mall/library/bank this afternoon. Kat and I are hanging out tonight, so I may have to drive to wherever we go, but that won't be the end of the world. It's better for my extra flab and better for the environment if I walk, anyways. Most days I don't have the option--I can't exactly walk to work--but when I do, it's nice to take the healthier choice.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:09 p.m.