about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, May 14
... Or else forget about it
Yeah. I really need to get back onstage soon. Even just doing lights for the show and not having been involved in the rehearsal process that much, I really want to act again. The last three major shows I've been involved in--Mayhem, Our Town, and Joseph--I've been doing some sort of major behind-the-scenes role. I have been acting--Everyman, Dalton Gang, Greatest Play, scene work in class--but it's time to get back on in a major show.

I'm excited to get out on the road for a few days. I've got a lot of things to work on, a lot of ideas to get down on paper. I suppose I should start doing that now, even before I get out, but I want to spend a good chunk of time working on it. Things about Unnamed Productions, my future, school, Brian, everything. I've been mulling over a lot of things, and I've got a lot of ideas of where I want to go with my self-designed and self-imposed retreat... as soon as I can get away. It's going to be good. Don't know where I'll go--just hope my car can go where I want to go. :o)

Anyways... I should get some food and get ready to head out soon. Opening night! Regardless of how involved or not involved I've been, that's always exciting.

One year ago today: Fleeting moments are all we're made of. Glimpses of what was important, who we loved, how we lived. Glances of a heart, a soul, a mind, a will. Never the entire picture, never even though to know anything. Only enough to make a judgment call, correct or not. Only ever enough to see little bits and pieces. Enough to remember your hands, your arms, your legs, your chest, your hair; but never your face.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:27 p.m.