about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, May 13
... Cost you so much
It was really bizarre... I woke up this morning at around 8, read for a while, and then went back to sleep.

I'm making chicken for lunch/supper. I bought some last time I went grocery shopping, and I'm finally getting around to making something from it. Honey BBQ chicken. Should be good.

Dress rehearsal for Singles tonight. It's looking good... it's a really interesting show--something different than what I pictured the first time I read it, but Blaine (the director) has got an interesting vision of it, and it's working. It'll be a good show.

Although, one of the actors looks so much like a younger version of Brian that it's almost scary. I didn't realize it at first, but once he cut his hair, the resemblance was almost scary. I kept catching him out of the corner of my eye and not knowing who it was.

Now, the task becomes finding a job for the next 6 weeks. Does anyone want to hire me for a few weeks? I'll do almost anything. Almost. I just need a job. I can't spend the next 6 weeks sitting around, as much as I would love to. I could easily spend the time getting ready for next year, but I don't think that would be the most financially viable use of my time, even if it would be a good use of time.

Anyways, I should go check the rice that's going to go with the chicken. And then... it's dress rehearsal and media night.

One year ago today: Oh, the details are different, and no two love stories are exactly the same, but the core and the miracle are the same. The reason and the love behind their stories is the same as behind mine. The grace is the same, and the measure isn't really even all that different. The measure of grace given, while it may be significantly different by my standards, is the same according to God's. We're all under that same grace, and it took the same sacrifice for me as for you.
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:15 p.m.