about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Feb. 20
... Think of Meryl Streep
P.S., Laurel, you can't get on my case for not updating soon enough in the day, when it takes you how many days to update! Seriously... how many entries does your diary have? How many does mine have? Let's compare, and then you can get mad at me for not updating soon enough. Hee. I'm totally going to have to write another retraction for that paragraph.

I'm so hungry. I should get some food before my next lesson, which is in 25 min-ish. I hate this computer. It just tried to lose my Genesis paper and my monologue. Twice. So I finally got smart and emailed them to myself.

Um, yeah. If only I was still quoting. There are all kinds of things from rehearsal last night, from Trevor pooping his pants, to Jordan stemming up his dead mother's side, to the Vinyl Virgins. Heh. If I ever start a band, that'll be its name.

Logan and Laurel are sitting at the computers next to me, and I can't even talk to them, because only the msn on Logan's computer works. What a travesty.

What little sense I make when I have nothing important to talk about.

I went for coffee yesterday with Shelby and Laura. Very nice. I haven't seen Shelby in years... it was good to get to talk a little bit, and just hang out. It's been way too long since we did that, for way too many reasons--distance being only one of them.

Anyways, I'm going to post, so Laurel will get off my back and be "satisfied." For the moment. Good grief; it's tough keeping up with that girl.

One year ago today: Wow. I can't believe I have so many cousins graduating this year. Jessica, Dean, Laura, Esther (okay, she's my sister, not my cousin, but it still kinda counts). They were always the little ones. They were the first of the littlest ones. Rob and I were the oldest, and then Bridget (who graduated last year) started the little kids on my mom's side. There's a whole swack of them around that age--the 4 graduating this year, Bridget, and Heather (who's a year younger)... then there's a group of about 5 boys plus Sadie and Amy, who are about Carl's age, and then a bunch of assorted little ones.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:26 p.m.