about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Aug. 22
... If you ask me do I love you this much
Do you ever find that some months you have worse PMS than other months? I've found that, although I've never actually tracked it to figure out which ones are worse... but I heard a very interesting theory about that this morning. Ovaries alternate releasing eggs, right--I mean, one month it's the left; the next, it's the right.

This morning, I was talking to a woman at church, and her explanation was simple: "I have one cranky ovary."

If any guys are reading this, my deepest apologies. Sort of. Nah, not really. Actually, not at all. We have to deal with the reality of it; you get to deal with hearing about it!

Anyways. I leave for Ontario tomorrow night! Yay! I work during the day, and then I'll go home and finish (read: start) packing, and then Blair is going to give me a ride to the airport at, like, 11:00 p.m., because my flight doesn't leave until almost 1.

Speaking of which, I need to get a thank-you card or something for all the rides. And since he won't let me give him gas money, a movie gift certificate or something. Just something as a thank-you for the many hours and litres of gas out of his way to drive me home every week.

As soon as I get back, I move. That's exciting. It'll be pretty immediate, too--as soon as I get home from the airport, basically. Like I've said before, I fit my moves around my work schedule, not the other way around.

Anyways... I'm wedding present shopping, so I should get back to that before I have to head to work.

One year ago today: Instead, I'm going to get up later, eat breakfast somewhere besides McDonald's, and go to my own church. For the first time in two months. I'm so excited. It'll be so great to get back. So great. It's been a good two months, but I've missed my church. A lot. I always love coming back after I've been gone for a while.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:49 p.m.