about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Aug. 18
... Only hurts when I breathe
I feel an impending sense of urgency--like I need to deal with this now, not two months from now. Like it just might be too late if I don't grab the bull by the balls and take some initiative soon.

Of course, the problem then becomes discerning whether this sense of urgency is just my own impatience, or whether it's actually based in some sort of reality, regardless of how twisted that reality might be!

But aside from that. Blair and I went to see Delovely last night. Interesting movie. I'm not a huge fan of the storyline, but I loved it artistically. There were some great moments and technical things in there--the scene transitions, for instance, were amazing. I'm very conflicted about it. I want to buy it when it comes out because of the music, and the technicalities, and the acting, but I don't want to buy it, because I don't really like the storyline.

But I'll get the soundtrack, for sure. We'll see about the movie itself a little later. At least I saw it, though--I've been wanting to for a while, and now I can cross it off my "to see" list.

Anyways. I can't believe how close the summer is to being over. I leave in less than a week for Ontario, and then when I get back, it's time to move and find a job and all that fun stuff. Crazyness! I feel like I've done so little with my time since I got home from Europe, but somehow, my days seem to be full.

Sometimes too full. Yesterday's shift was the slowest shift ever. Oh my. The last 2 hours just dragged out forever. But today's my day off, so it's all good.

When I get paid next--and after I get back from the wedding--I think I need to go on an Ikea shopping spree. They have bookshelves on sale for cheap, and I need new curtains and all kinds of fun "new house" kinds of things. Yay for decorating!

P.S. I added a few names to the cast page--Tracey, Wanda, Becky, and Blair. One of these days, I'll get my bio and links updated, too, but for now, this is at least a start!

One year ago today: We have a phone number. And an address. And another roommate in the city. Life is good. I just need to renew my library card, which I'll do this weekend, and everything will be happy and pretty and special.
infinite || abyss

posted at 4:47 p.m.