about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Jul. 6
... Trying to figure out this life
I found an entry that I wrote about a year and a half ago, in which I talked about a conversation I'd had with a friend two years before that. We'd listed a lot of our dreams, and talked for hours about the things--the farfetched and realistic--that we wanted to accomplish in our lifetimes. It was a conversation we'd had on msn, so I still have a copy of the whole thing somewhere, but in this entry, I'd listed my list of things I wanted to do. And I realized that I've done some of them. More than I thought I had, actually.

Here's the original list, from December 1999, with my current comments about the goals.

And that was my list at age 17. That took a lot of formatting to make look good. It's about time for bed. Laurel and I leave for Fort Macleod tomorrow morning, and I want to get a good sleep before we have to go.

But it's amazing how many things I've done that I forgot were even on my list. I guess I've done more with my life than I thought I have. Maybe not all of the huge things, but even more of those than I thought.
infinite || abyss

posted at 12:01 a.m.