about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Tues, Feb. 10
... I'm gonna live forever
What a good weekend. What an amazing show.

And before I say anything else, I must print a retraction. Laurel sent me a nasty little email because apparently I made her look like a moron in my last entry. Heh. I didn't mean to. It was 2:30 in the morning--that was my only defense. She'll probably threaten to beat me up for this disclaimer, too. Teehee. I'm a better friend than I sound like.

Anyways. The weekend. It was so good. So nice to relax, not have to worry about anything, and be somewhat pampered for a few days. The play was incredible, and we wanted to see it again. That's the trouble--we saw it, and then spent several hours discussing it, dissecting it, and listening to the soundtrack, and then there were a lot of things we wanted to see again, to watch for, or to clarify, or whatever. I really wish we could have seen it more than once. Even twice would have been a great thing.

Oy vey. More later. I've got lots to say, but alas, I've got a rehearsal. Seriously. I've printed off about 4 scripts for this scene, and I don't know where they all went. I know I gave one to Jen, but I don't remember if Chelsea got one. I hope so--she's directing the scene.

One year ago today: Besides, Laurel just got out of her car and started making faces at me through my window, so I'm going to go beat her up and throw her in a snowbank. At least, that's what I'd do if I didn't want to get myself wet. Maybe I'll just hope she steps in the puddles of melted snow in our front entryway. Mwahahahaha... I'm so conniving, aren't I?
infinite || abyss

posted at 3:23 p.m.