about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Wed, Jan 30
... In unexpected places
Slave to the muse
Which bids me
Begs me find grace
In the strangest of places
Begs me touch
See, really see,
Open my eyes to understand
Begs me hear
And find grace
Bids me pray
Live the prayer that is the art
The freedom to live sensually
Searching for truth
Finding freedom, wholeness, inspiration
To seek and find grace
In unexpected places
The art
Of seeking until found
Of loving until fulfilled
Of listening until the answer reveals itself
Of finding graceRiding high on the waves
Rising free among the shooting stars
Reaching for the unattainable
Striving for the understanding
Until my soul connects with yours
Until everything I seek is found
Until my vulnerability is complete
I touch, I feel, I love, I listen
I wait
For the muse that I am slave to
As it bids me
Find grace in the strangest of places
infinite || abyss
posted at 11:55 a.m.