about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Thurs, Jul. 31
... Amazed by you
End of July already! Time flies. And I got my tattoo a year ago today. That means that I can donate blood now. Exciting, hey? Yeah, that's what I thought.

I finished reading my novel to Laurel last night... sad day. I've still got ideas for editing, though, and things that need to happen, so I'm sure she'll be hearing random pages and paragraphs over the next 3 weeks.

So. A random fact about our week in Sundre. We've got the house that we're staying in to ourselves, which means that we have unlimited use of the TV and VCR and stuff. So, on Sunday evening, we rented 7 movies from VHQ, to last us the whole week. We've got one left to watch. However, we also raided the previously viewed sections of VHQ and Movie Gallery, since they were really cheap. I bought 6 movies (for less than $30! Go me!), and Laurel bought 7. So between the two of us, we have 20 movies at our disposal this week. Twenty movies of our own choosing, not the ones that our billets happen to have. How exciting is that?

We've also been writing letters on construction paper to our friends, making little signs out of glitter glue to mail to people, and filling out registration forms from our VBS for the imaginary children of us/our friends (these children with more problems and unfortunate names than we could ever imagine). How can you tell we work with kids? Everything we mail is covered in stickers, written with markers, and decorated with glitter. How much cooler than that does it get? Not much, I don't think! Except for the fact that I bought a coloring/activity book to write letters on--ripping it apart page by page, and writing letters with markers around the pictures.

Teehee. I'm so not cool. But I pretend so much.

Anyways, I'm off. My time here is almost over, and I don't have much else to say anyways. I just got a great idea for an entry, but I don't have time to go into it now, so I'll post it tomorrow or something. I'm going home tomorrow. Yay... a weekend in my own bed. :o)

One year ago today: So today at work, Nadine and I decided that it was high time to take down all the daycamp decorations and clean up the entire camp, even though there are still 2 days left. It was really funny... we enjoyed ourselves immensely! We just want to have less work to do on Friday, when camp's actually over. Besides, this is the last week of regular camps, so it'll all be taken down anyways.
infinite || abyss

posted at 1:29 p.m.