about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Fri, Aug. 1
... White picket fence
So. Janna and I found the most perfect little house ever. Ever. We just need to find two more people, and the landlord wants to get it rented asap. So, we need to find those 2 people in the next couple of days. We're praying hard, and calling everyone we know who may be looking for a place to live.

*sigh* I've got one more place to look at tomorrow, but I don't think it's much of a possibility. It's too far away, and this house is far too perfect to pass up. I want it so badly. I really, really want this house. It's the kind of house that I would buy, if I had the money for a down payment, and then rent out rooms to my friends, so I'd be doing something with my money besides paying a landlord's mortgage.

Anyways... it's bedtime. I think it's time for me to get some sleep. I've been busier this evening than I have any Friday night since we started vanning.

Sleepy... sleepy... sleepy...

One year ago today: The other day, we had some boxes that had to be moved from one room to another. Now, there are two ways to do that. The first, more "normal" way, would be to pile all our boxes, bags, folders, and the rest of the junk onto a cart, take it down the elevator to the first floor, and then take it up two floors on another staircase that doesn't have an elevator, so we'd have to carry it all up. This would require going the long way around the outside of the auditorium, and carrying all the stuff up and down the stairs. The other way is to move all the stuff across the room to a ladder that leads up to the catwalks, carry it across the catwalks (which is much more as-the-crow-flies across the auditorium than the other way), and then carry it down one flight of stairs into the other room. We did the second way. Let me tell you... it was quite the adventure getting those boxes up the ladder! If there had been 3 of us, it would have been a lot easier, but with 2... it was just funny.
infinite || abyss

posted at 11:52 p.m.