about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Mon, Apr. 22
... No global warming here...
Well, I got a chair today at work. :o) I'd worked an hour, hanging onto the counter whenever I wasn't helping a customer, just to stay upright, and finally I called Dave and asked if there was any way I could get a chair, because I was on the verge of falling over without it. But, yah, that was my exciting news for the day. Other than that, I slept. A lot. And tried to shake this stupid whatever-it-is that I've got.

It's snowing. It's the middle of April, for crying out loud! It's supposed to be spring... I'm not supposed to walk out of work and have to brush my car windows! But then again, that's Calgary for you. You never know what's going to happen. I mean, what born and bred Calgarian doesn't remember the May blizzard that left us with 3 feet of snow? Never mind the fact that it was at least 10 years ago... probably closer to 15... but everyone still remembers and talks about it.

We have fish now! McFish, Mr T, Curly, Moe, and Larry, a sucker named Suckie, and three newts, named Newt, Sam, and Bubbles. Fun times, hey? I can hear Kat shrieking right now because Christian must have touched her with the bag with the fish in it. She refuses to touch them. :o) They're fun, though. Reminds me of Moby, Norm, and Nancy Chan the Mighty Mighty Sumo Fish from last year.

Okay, I'm going to go now. Sweet dreams, boys and girls.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:49 p.m.