about me

Alida: A 23-year-old Canadian exploring the infinite abyss that is New York City.

navigate

home
archives
profile
notes
guestbook
links
cast
about

recent posts

Uncle Richard, me, and James Earl Jones - Tuesday, Apr. 04, 2006
So beautiful when the boy smiles - Sunday, Apr. 02, 2006
One way or another - Sunday, Dec. 25, 2005
Way up high - Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
Reason to start over new - Friday, Dec. 09, 2005

archives

2005: January February March April May June July August September
2004: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2003: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2002: January February March April May June July August September October November December
2001: May June July August September October November December



credits

Diaryland
Valid XHTML!
Valid CSS!
imaclanni
Sun, Apr. 21
... School's out!
I don't have to get up for school tomorrow! Na na na na na na! Because... I'm finished for the summer! I'll still be there every day, Monday to Friday, for the next month getting ready for the trip, but I'm finished classes, and it's different. And you do not know how thankful I am not to be searching for a job right now. I spent 3 months looking for one, and I wasn't excited about the prospect of starting the search all over again.

Ooh! Ooh! Ooh! I have Ikea gift certificates from my parents! $75 worth! Nice, hey? Happy belated birthday to me! :o) My mom asked me what I need from Ikea. Need? Nothing really. Want? Well, almost the entire store, if you want to get technical about it. But I'm afraid that will be a slight impossibility. I will have fun, however, getting some nice unfinished furniture and doing it myself. Isn't that the best part of being crafty?

Okay... anyways... I'm really tired for some reason. Maybe because I worked 6 1/2 hours this afternoon and evening. Just maybe.

This whole diary hasn't been very interesting lately... I've kinda just been writing about my day; nothing about what I'm thinking or feeling. Don't worry, it's not because I've become a heartless ball of mush that thinks about nothing. It's just that I can't write about a lot of it on here. I'm sorting through a lot of things, and trying to figure out where a lot of things stand right now, and I can't really bring it up here.

The bright side of that is that I'm actually writing in my paper journal more than I have in a long time. I used to write in it all the time, but as I started writing in here more, I started writing in there less and less... but I'm writing more in there again, which is good.

Okay, I'm off to... do something. I'm not sure what, yet, though. Sleep maybe. I'm getting a sore throat, and I can't afford to get sick. Not at all.
infinite || abyss

posted at 10:13 p.m.